New York State DFS Part 500 Certification Update

The New York State Department of Financial Services (DFS) issued its “Part 500” Cybersecurity Requirements for Financial Services Companies in March 2017. Board of Directors or Senior Officer of each covered entity must certify compliance annually beginning on February 15, 2018.
This document explores;
  • Covered entities and exemptions
  • The 4 tranches
  • Compliance, exemption, and notification reporting
Learn how you can strengthen your cybersecurity posture by contacting the LIFARS Cyber Resiliency Experts Today!